Child Welfare Virtual Expo 2024: Leading From Where You Are

Wednesday and Thursday, May 22–23, 2024

10 a.m.–2 p.m. EDT

9 a.m.–1 p.m. CDT

8 a.m.–12 p.m. MDT

7 a.m.–11 a.m. PDT

 

 

Join us over the course of 2 half-days on Wednesday and Thursday, May 22–23, 2024, to learn more about transformational leadership and how everyone can inspire positive change in child welfare.

Child welfare professionals respond positively to leaders who are transformational and inspire them to find purpose and meaning in their work so that they feel connected to a team and collective efforts. The 2024 Child Welfare Virtual Expo (CWVE) will raise awareness of successful and equitable leadership, share leadership journeys, and facilitate connections. Join us to learn more about child welfare leadership and the critical role it plays in workforce resilience, well-being, and dedication and systems change in child welfare.

Register for CWVE 2024

Stay Informed About CWVE 2024

Sign up for the Center’s email list to keep up with all things CWVE. You’ll also receive information about new Center publications and events on current child welfare topics.

Sign Up

Frequently Asked Questions

About the CWVE

Engaging During the CWVE

Registering for the CWVE

Technical Requirements and Support

Group of people in conference room in a video chat

Technical Requirements and System Check

Take a few minutes now to test your computer system before attending the CWVE and make sure that your computer is ready for the event.

When accessing the CWVE platform on the day of the event, please note that pop-up blockers are standard on most browsers. Following the system check, please allow for pop-ups on the site or click the button on the bottom of the screen to continue.

Interested in Learning More About Past CWVE Topics?